Research Staff

The School of Architecture and Planning's internationally-regarded research centers are directed by faculty members and supported by a staff of scholars with expertise across the fields of architecture and urban planning. Additional research staff support the school's core functions and independent areas of scholarship.

Research Staff at the School of Architecture and Planning

Bradshaw Hovey

Bradshaw Hovey

Research Associate Professor
115 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5985
Email: bhovey@buffalo.edu

blank staff photo

Kathryn Friedman

Research Associate Professor
135 Diefendorf Hall
Phone: (716) 878-2431
Email: kbf@buffalo.edu
Faculty profile: Link

Center for Architecture and Situated Technology

Omar Khan

Omar Khan

Co-director, CAST
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
126D Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-3520
Email: omarkhan@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile : Link

Mark Shepard

Mark Shepard

Co-Director, CAST
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture
322 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5889
Email: shepard6@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile : Link

Nicholas Bruscia

Nicholas Bruscia

50 Parker Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5926
Email: nbruscia@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile : Link

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access

Edward Steinfeld

Edward Steinfeld

Director, IDEA Center
SUNY Distinguished Professor, Department of Architecture
225A Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5899
Email: arced@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile : Link

Danise Levine

Danise Levine

Assistant Director, IDEA Center
309 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5903
Email: drlevine@buffalo.edu

blank photo

Jordana Maisel

Senior Research Support Specialist, IDEA Center
309 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5902
Email: jlmaisel@buffalo.edu

Brittany Perez

Brittany Perez


309 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5902
Email: bperez4@buffalo.edu

Heamchand Subryan

Heamchand Subryan

Programmer/Analyst, IDEA Center
309 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5904
Email: hsubryan@buffalo.edu

Sue Weidemann

Sue Weidemann

309 Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5234
Email: sueweide@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile : Link

Center for Urban Studies

Henry Taylor

Henry Louis Taylor, Jr.

Founding Director, Center for Urban Studies
Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
330A Hayes Hall
Phone:  (716) 829-5458
Email: htaylor@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile: link

Frida Ferrer

Frida Ferrer

Program coordinator, Center for Urban Studies
330C Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5910
Email: ferrer@buffalo.edu

Jeff Kujawa

Jeffrey Kujawa

Assistant Director and Research Associate, Center For Urban Studies
330B Hayes Hall
Phone:  (716) 829-591
Email: jkujawa@buffalo.edu

Food Systems Planning and Healthy Community Lab

Samina Raja

Samina Raja

Principle Investigator, Food Systems Planning and Health Communities Lab
Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
233C Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5881
Email: sraja@buffalo.edu
Faculty Profile: Link

Alexandra Judelsohn

Alexandra Judelsohn

218 and 233A Hayes Hall
Phone: (716) 829-5770
Email: ajudelso@buffalo.edu

UB Regional Institute

Laura Quebral

Laura Quebral

Director and Research Associate Professor, The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302B
Phone: (716) 878-2435
Email: lquebral@buffalo.edu

Corinne Cardy

Teresa Bosch De Celis


Downtown Gateway 302
Phone: (716) 878-2444
Email: tboschde@buffalo.edu

Brian Conley

Brian Conley

Staff Assistant, The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302
Phone: (716) 878-2448
Email: bwconley@buffalo.edu

Sharon Entress

Sharon Entress

Senior Policy Associate, The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302S
Phone: (716) 878-2429
Email: entress@buffalo.edu

Christa Farrell

Christina Farrell

The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302
Phone: (716) 878-2446
Email: cf54@buffalo.edu

Enjoli Hall

Enjoli Hall

The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302H
Phone: (716) 878-2439
Email: enjoliha@buffalo.edu

Corinne Cardy

Jason Kulaszewski


Downtown Gateway 302H
Phone: (716) 878-2441
Email: jasonkul@buffalo.edu

Paul Ray

Paul Ray

Associate Planner, The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302A
Phone: (716) 829-5876
Email: paulray@buffalo.edu

Bart Roberts

Bartholomew Roberts

Policy Associate, The Ub Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302K
Phone: (716) 878-2433
Email: bjr8@buffalo.edu

Brenda Stynes

Brenda Stynes

Graphic and information designer, The UB Regional Institute
UB Downtown Gateway 302R
Phone: (716) 878-2436
Email: bae3@buffalo.edu

Heather Warner

Heather Warner

Downtown Gateway 302U
Phone: (716) 878-2438
Email: hpwarner@buffalo.edu