Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Dean's Council

The Dean’s Council is a leadership group of friends of the School of Architecture and Planning dedicated to raising the global profile of the school and advancing its academic programs and research enterprise. Members of the Dean’s Council include distinguished alumni and leading professionals, from firm executives to educators. As champions of the Buffalo School, members leverage their diverse expertise and leadership positions to forge new connections and build the school's network of support.

Louis P. Ciminelli is chairman & CEO of LPCiminelli, a full-service construction firm ranked in the top 150 of all construction companies in the United States. Dedicated to public service, Ciminelli is active in the education and arts sectors in Buffalo and across the U.S.
Randy Asher
Randy J. Asher (Facilities Management BS '95) has been a New York City high school principal since 2002. Currently he leads Brooklyn Technical High School, the largest school in the nation, with an enrollment of 5,500+ students.
Mark Mendell
Maddy is a Studio Director in Gensler's New York office as well as a Firmwide Leader of Gensler’s Community Sector. She has built a reputation for successful collaborations, both with high-profile clients and peer design firms, resulting in projects that have significant impact on cities and communities. 
Charles Davis II
Charles L. Davis II (MArch '02, BPS '99) is an assistant professor of architectural history and criticism at the School of Architecture, College of Art + Architecture, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, where he is also an adjunct professor of history. 
Diane Georgopulos
Diane Georgopulos (BA '73) has worked for 27 years as an architect at MassHousing, the country’s leading affordable housing finance agency. As head of its Design and Construction Department, she oversees construction lending for a $3 billion rental portfolio.  
Clark Manus
Clark Manus (BA '74) is CEO of Heller Manus Architects and former president of the American Institute of Architects. The convergence of these two leadership roles has enabled Manus to manifest broad design thinking on issues pertaining to the urban and regional context. 
Mark Mendell
Mark Mendell, co-chairman of Cannon Design, has been recognized nationally and internationally for his significant contributions to contemporary architecture. Under his leadership, Cannon Design’s practice has become international in scope, now ranked by World Architecture, Design Intelligence, as well as Building Design and Construction among the top 10 design firms in the world. 
Richard Perlmutter
A leader in the national real estate development community, Richard Perlmutter is founding principal of Argo Development Company. Located in Rockville, Md., Argo is a full service real estate enterprise that provides acquisition, development and finance expertise for both commercial and multi-family projects. Since 1996, the company has completed over two million square feet of development and acquisition projects throughout the Washington, Boston and New York metropolitan areas.