Research Staff

The School of Architecture and Planning's internationally-regarded research centers are directed by faculty members and supported by a staff of scholars with expertise across the fields of architecture and urban planning. Additional research staff support the school's core functions and independent areas of scholarship.

Research Staff at the School of Architecture and Planning

Center for Architecture and Situated Technology

Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access

Center for Urban Studies

  • Jeff Kujawa.

    Jeffrey Kujawa

    Assistant Director and Research Associate, Center For Urban Studies
    330B Hayes Hall
    Phone:  (716) 829-591
    Email: jkujawa@buffalo.edu

  • Beth Kiwatek heashot.

    Beth Kwiatek

    Director of Community Relations; Center for Urban Studies
    330 Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5911
    Email: bkwiatek@buffalo.edu

Food Systems Planning and Healthy Community Lab

  • Samina Raja.

    Samina Raja

    Principle Investigator, Food Systems Planning and Health Communities Lab
    Professor, Department of Urban and Regional Planning
    233C Hayes Hall
    Phone: (716) 829-5881
    Email: sraja@buffalo.edu
    Read Samina Raja's profile

UB Regional Institute

  • Laura Quebral.

    Laura Quebral

    Director and Research Associate Professor, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302B
    Phone: (716) 878-2435
    Email: lquebral@buffalo.edu

  • Corinne Cardy.

    Teresa Bosch De Celis

    Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2444
    Email: tboschde@buffalo.edu

  • Brian Conley.

    Brian Conley

    Staff Assistant, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2448
    Email: bwconley@buffalo.edu

  • Sharon Entress.

    Sharon Entress

    Senior Policy Associate, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302S
    Phone: (716) 878-2429
    Email: entress@buffalo.edu

  • Christa Farrell.

    Christina Farrell

    The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: (716) 878-2446
    Email: cf54@buffalo.edu

  • Enjoli Hall.

    Enjoli Hall

    The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302H
    Phone: (716) 878-2439
    Email: enjoliha@buffalo.edu

  • Corinne Cardy.

    Jason Kulaszewski

    Downtown Gateway 302H
    Phone: (716) 878-2441
    Email: jasonkul@buffalo.edu

  • Chiwuike (Chi-Chi) Owunwanne.

    Chiwuike (Chi-Chi) Owunwanne

    Program Director, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302
    Phone: 
    Email: chiwuike@buffalo.edu

  • Paul Ray.

    Paul Ray

    Associate Planner, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302A
    Phone: (716) 829-5876
    Email: paulray@buffalo.edu

  • Bart Roberts.

    Bartholomew Roberts

    Associate Director of Research and Coordinator for Internship and Career Planning
    Policy Associate, The UB Regional Institute
    UB Downtown Gateway 302K
    Phone: (716) 878-2433
    Email: bjr8@buffalo.edu

  • Heather Warner.

    Heather Warner

    Downtown Gateway 302U
    Phone: (716) 878-2438
    Email: hpwarner@buffalo.edu