The faculty in the School of Architecture and Planning is composed of a mix of world-renowned scholars, leading architects and planners, and a diverse range of adjunct faculty selected from the professional community.

Professor, Chair - Department of Architecture
khsmith@buffalo.edu - 127 Hayes Hall - (716) 829-5908
Kenneth S. MacKay, AIA has more than twenty years of experience in teaching architectural design studios, professional practice and building systems integration.
Edward H. Steinfeld is a pioneer and leading scholar in the field of universal design, or "design for all." His Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access has generated widely adopted research tools, products and design standards.
Despina Stratigakos is a historian and writer interested in the intersections of architecture and power. Her latest book, Hitler at Home, investigates the architectural and ideological construction of the Führer’s domesticity.
Beth Tauke is Associate Dean in the School of Architecture and Planning at the University at Buffalo - State University of New York, Associate Professor in the Department of Architecture, and Project Director in the Center for Inclusive Design and Environmental Access (IDEA), the leading research center on universal design in the built environment in the U.S.
Sue Weidemann, PhD, is an environmental psychologist who, for over 35 years, has studied the relationships between people and the places and spaces they use, through her research, teaching, and consulting. 
Results 1 - 6 of 6. (0.00 seconds)